Book sitting with pages open

Two Fellows receive Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

AAH News Fellows in the news

The Academy congratulates Professors Geoffrey Blainey AC FASSA FAHA and Sheila Fitzpatrick FAHA upon receiving Prime Minister’s Literary Awards in 2016. Professor Blainey received the Prize for Australian History for The Story of Australia’s People: The Rise and Fall of Ancient Australia (Penguin/Viking, 2015). Professor Fitzpatrick received the Prime Minister’s Literary Award for Non-fiction for On Stalin’s Team: The Years …