McCredie Musicological Medal

Dr David Irving, University of Melbourne, for his combined research on the performance of music between c.1550–1800 and the role of music in intercultural exchange with a particular focus on southeast Asia. Dr Irving was elected Fellow of the Academy in 2015.
Dr Michael Hooper, University of Sydney, for his research of  the music of Australian composer David Lumsdaine – possibly the first monograph on any Australian composer devoted to the analysis of their music.
Dr Grantley McDonald, for his doctoral thesis Orpheus Germanicus: Metrical Music and the Reception of Marsilio Ficino’s Poetics and Music theory in Renaissance Germany, awarded by the University of Melbourne in 2002.