Council establishes committees to focus on a particular area of Academy business. Current committees are outlined below.

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee oversees our grants and awards schemes many of which are focused on early and mid-career researchers and on encouraging international collaboration. Current members are Professor Terri-ann White FAHA and Professor John Griffiths AM Oficial Orden Isabel la Católica FAHA and Committee Chair, Professor Deirdre Coleman FAHA

Languages Studies Advisory Group

The Language Studies Advisory Group advises our Council on issues related to languages teaching and research. The group comprises Heads of Section and representatives from Asian Studies, European Languages and Cultures, and Linguistics.